RSS

Stranger Things Have Happened All The Time

22 Jul

I got a job! You can tell because I stopped writing. If you know me, you know that I love to talk and/or write. I’m finally a teacher and, in this profession, it’s like being a stand up comedian when ever you feel the whimsy. I can’t get into the politics of teaching (I just ate lunch), but I will tell you that it is the most entertaining job I’ve ever had. I thought my own kids were funny by DNA. I even used to say “You’re welcome” when I thought they knocked it out of the park.

It turns out, kids are just hilarious. I watch my youngest, now 7, at karate and I hope to cheese and rice that no one thinks I’m laughing at their kids. Sometimes I get tears in my eyes and pretend I’m crying with pride rather than laughing at a whole bunch of kids just being kids. That’s how it should be.

Pause the digression… back to catching up.

I got a job. I love my job. We have lost our dear Jake (the old man black lab) and our two awesome geckos in the years that have passed. We now have an Australian Cattle Dog and a Cattle Dog/Border Collie Mix. Both of them are blue. Yes, I cannot put my black slacks on until I walk out the door to go to work.

The kids are growing as fast as I can’t stand. The older one is a Tweenager and the youngest is almost 8. I deal with a middle schooler. I deal with my husband dealing with a middle schooler. I also deal with an 8 year old dealing with a middle schooler. I deal with a middle schooler dealing with being a middle schooler.

Somehow, after 14 password history guesses, I got into my blog account and now I feel the whimsy to write. This could be fun. I might find the time. Blord knows I still have just as many insane moments to write about now as I have in the past. The new school year is getting ready to start and I might just find the time to write a little diddy now and then.

It’s like I said, “Stranger Things Have Made Breakfast on Tuesday Dog Park”.

Love,

Marthaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 22, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Stranger Things Have Happened All The Time

  1. Sharon Wheeler

    July 23, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    Welcome back Marthaaaaa. It’s been so long that I had almost forgotten you! Congrats on your job as a teacher. I’m sure you will be a great one and that it will provide you much material to write about. The question is, will you have the time? Good luck in the years ahead and remember to have fun doing what you love.

     

Leave a Reply

 
