RSS

Confession of the Month: January

27 Jan

When I was little, while we were lazing around watching a movie, my mom and stepdad gave cute, 10 year old, me a couple foot nudges off the edge of a bed with no frame. I screamed for help and acted like falling was not an option. The more I screamed, the slower they pushed me to my impending doom. After they finally succeeded in pushing me off to the floor, I stood up and accused them with this line: “What if that had been a skyscraper? YOU would have probably STILL kicked me off.” I proceeded to bring myself to tears making it one of the most and worst dramatic performances of my life.

When my oldest son started this game at the age of 4, I didn’t hesitate and sent him to the floor in under 3 seconds.

Come to think of it, when my youngest was 3, I sent him to the floor in a record breaking 2 seconds.

Wow, I’m good.

20120127-080318.jpg

Love,
Marthaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

P.S. No children were harmed in these events. My boys only proved what a drama queen I was when they each hopped up and asked me to do that again.

 

One response to “Confession of the Month: January

  1. big daddy

    January 27, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    You haven’t changed a bit your imagination is only growing stronger! Do you member when you got in my car and asked me if I wanted to kill you? You said “your gonna chop the top of my head off” then you went on to explain about the sun visor leaning down at an angle so if we got in a car accident it would chop the top of your head right off! Wow remind me the next time were together to kick You off the couch in 1 second OK?

     

Leave a Reply

 
