RSS

Who Loves to Celebrate a Milestone?

14 Dec

I know I do! Today marks my 1000th Tweet on my Twitter account @MarthaaaFish. Why is it so important to me? I don’t know for sure…

Like most Internet websites, it took me a while to figure out what I was doing without having to ask questions I could easily google (I still don’t know what “Smh” means).

I suppose I just like numbers that sound big. 1000 sounds pretty nice and fancy and it took me quite a while to get up that high. I promise I didn’t just Tweet away in one word sentences. I did my best to make each Tweet meaningful by either talking about my kids, asking questions that I genuinely wanted answers to, answering questions with silly answers (as I often do in real life), joining in Twitter parties never to win a single thing, and, of course, sharing my posts.

I didn’t know I would like Twitter this much. So, to make things fun, I told my kids I was going to post something extra special and very Martha-like (in my best Phineas voice, I said, “Kids, I know what we’re gonna do today.”)

I have posted in the past about our love for Webkinz. I included comments about the ridiculous amount of Webkinz we have. In fact, I think I quoted us at about 60+ Webkinz. Well, I was wrong.

So here’s what we did to be weird and celebrate the Milestone that is the 1000th Tweet!

We held a little event that we shall call, “WEBKINZ ACROSS THE STAIRCASE”.

Think Hands Across America minus the donations, T-shirts, and opposable thumbs. It was May 25th, 1986. Yes, I was there. Were you? Where? I was in Whittier, California. Oh, I digress…

We have way too many Webkinz by the way and, let me remind you, we (the parents) did not purchase ALL of them. They have been gifts, garage sale picks, and allowance buys as well.

So, what happens when you want to gather an insane amount of Webkinz for one special event in one location at the same time? Apparently… you organize them first. That’s what the boys decided. So, before we share our WATS event photos with you. Let me first share the breakdown of the categories (in no particular order).

  • 7 Cats
  • 10 Dogs
  • 6 Wild Cats (to include cheetahs, tigers and lions)
  • 1 Snake
  • 8 Birds (numerous breeds)
  • 3 Climbers (mammals of the climbing nature)
  • 8 Burrowers (Webkinz of the digging nature)
  • 3 Bears (LOL, that’s kinda funny)
  • 9 Fantasy Webkinz (meaning Zingoz, Dragons, Zums and such)
  • 4 Reptiles or Amphibians
  • 2 Cows
  • 6 Random Mammals (to include Anteaters, Porcupines, and a Signature Red Panda named HotStuff)
  • 1 Fish (we shall call him Swimmy)
  • 2 Monkeys (oh, opposable thumbs!)
  • 3 Hippos (a family)
  • 3 Pigs (another family)
  • 2 Elephants
  • 3 Arctic Sea Mammals
  • And a Blue Rhino in a Pear Tree

WHEW! Now, don’t grab a calculator. I’ve done the math for you. This totals up to 82 Webkinz. Other than the pounds of Legos we own, I don’t think we have a collection of items greater than this in the house.

So, after the boys were done with the Classification of Webkinz, they finally helped me line everyone up and take pictures to celebrate Mommy’s 1000th Tweet about being a mom with two crazy boys, one hilarious husband, an old farting dog, and two freakishly cute Geckos.

ENJOY!

Do I have too much time on my hands? MAYBE
Did my kids have fun? YES
Will I do it again at 2000 Tweets? NO… but I’m sure I’ll think of something…
Love,
Marthaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
 

2 responses to “Who Loves to Celebrate a Milestone?

  1. Big Daddy

    December 15, 2011 at 7:11 am

    Wow you never cease to amaze me

     
  2. Sharon Wheeler

    December 25, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
